top of page

Happy Galentine's Day <3

Updated: May 21, 2021

Today is a day where women celebrate the love they have for themselves and other women around them. This is my second Galentine’s day single and I may I be as bold to say that I prefer Galentine’s to Valentine’s! I may choose to never celebrate Valentine’s again and make Galentine’s a long weekend style event like a Bank Holiday.


I want to celebrate women and encourage women to love something about themselves even if it is the most minute thing that you do not think is worth celebrating. Let me assure that every quality is worth it. I asked 33 women to send me their favourite picture of themselves and say something they love about themselves or are proud of… or BOTH!


Ladies do not forget that the longest relationship you are ever going to have is with yourself, my very good friend, Sammy told me that (featured below) and I never forgot it. I hope you do not forget it either.


Bottom: Maria - Something I’m proud of, hmmm, it would be learning English and being fluent in two languages, Greek and English!


Top Right: Sophie (Me) - The thing I love about myself is the amount of passion I have found to put myself out here like this. I am so proud of the person I have become and the confidence I go into this year with.


Top Left: Katie - I am really proud of how confident I have become over this past year, I’ve become more myself and have stopped caring what others think of me and just do what I like! I am also really proud of how strong I am after going through a lot. I also just really love my hair!


Top Left: Khlo - I love that I’m optimistic and I don’t give up on stuff or people easily, literally do anything I can to build the future I want.


Right: Sam - I love that I am fully comfortable in my own skin and my positive outlook on life. I don’t let external negativity get me down.


Bottom Left: Casey - I’m proud of how I’ve used the time in lockdown. I’m now a qualified Fitness Instructor and Personal Trainer, as well as juggling college.


Top Left: Sophie F - My friends are what I’m most proud to have in my life. I certainly have many faults and failings, I've not always been great at making friends with the best people but I have no doubts about the friends I've got now. I’ve managed to surround myself with a range of brilliant, kind and talented individuals. Plus, if these awesome people like me I cant be that bad myself, right? they continuously help me to be a better, more rounded person; I couldn’t be happier or prouder to have them in my life.


Right: Katherine - A thing I love about myself is that I am open and non-judgemental. People often tell me personal details then say to me, “I was scared to tell anyone that".


Bottom Left: Georgia - I love this picture because I’m the good kind of sunburnt, where you’re brown on the edge of burnt (pale girls know), and I’m a toasty level of stoned and felt truly relaxed and content. A thing I love about myself is that I’m decisive. It’s a quality in myself that I know I can rely upon no matter what.


Top Left: Chloe - I'm really proud of myself for how much confidence I have gained recently and how I have learnt to love myself more.


Bottom Left: Daisy - Something I like about myself would be probably that people feel like they can come to me for advice!


Right: Lara - The thing I love most about myself is that I’m genuinely empathetic. I’m proud of the fact that I can now say I’m confident.


Top: Grace - My confidence has grown so much in the last year and I can stand up for myself so much better than I used to. I feel like I really lost myself but now see myself in a totally new way than I thought possible. I am still growing as a person but I'm okay with that, change is a positive thing sometimes.


Bottom Left: Steffie - I am most proud of getting through challenges I have faced, even though I didn’t think I would at the time but I did and its made me a stronger woman.


Bottom Right: Vi - Something I love about myself is my eyes: they are big (I used to dislike them and think I looked a bit freaky) but I’ve learned to love them and how long my eyelashes are to compliment them!


Top: Ella - I have a big heart, like I feel things so intensely and deeply and I love that. I think I can be very passionate and loving. I have such a spirit and drive for life and I can find beauty in everything and I think that’s quite special! I love how open I have become to finding beautiful people and experiences, art, music etc, I reckon I am a very outspoken person about what matters to me, which I think is a cool thing.


Bottom Left: Sophie C - I chose this photo because I love the way my eyes look in it!


Bottom Right: Nancy - I am kind and always try to be there for my friends.


Left: Daisy - I am proud of being self-motivated and very independent. I am always there for my family and friends and look for the positivity in everything!


Top Right: Poppy - Something I am proud of is probably how much I've grown over the past year, I started relying on myself more than I did other people which makes me happy!


Bottom Right: Charlotte - I think my ability to keep going and stay level-headed is one of my favourite things about myself.


Right: Rian - I would say I am quite strong willed and don’t let things affect me. I am very selfless, and I put others first.


Bottom Left: Bronwyn - Something I love about myself is the ability to make myself happy by doing something simple like dancing. Also, being able to remind myself that I’ve got this far in my life by being me, and me is enough.


Top Left: Leigh-Anne - Something I like about myself is that I like that I don’t drink alcohol and don’t feel the pressure to do so to fit in.


Right: Sophie G - I love my curves! They give me confidence and I’m so happy to look the way that I do.


Bottom Left: Sarah - I love my strength and pragmatism. It helps me to cope in a crisis, so no matter what I go through, I always come out the other side.


Top Left: Sophie D - I love my positivity. I always try to see the good in situations.



Top Right: Michelle (my beautiful momma) - I really like my hair in this photo and I was genuinely happy enjoying myself whilst out with my girlies on a sunny day in Birmingham!


Bottom Right: Mandy - I am very proud of the role I play in saving lives and property within the fire service. #heroesinheadsets


Left: Kerry - I love this photo as this was the day that I achieved my first year of zero alcohol. I was super proud of myself and also, I love my eyes in this photo.


173 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page